Info Sessions & Workshops for Prospective Students

Tentative Dates

Info Sessions at UCLA

Held in Moore Hall
Please RSVP to Nataly Birch, (310) 267-4905 or .

  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 6-8pm
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 9-11am
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019 6-8pm
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 6-8pm
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 9-11am
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 9-11am
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 9-11am

Online Info Sessions

Statement of Purpose Workshops at UCLA

Held in Moore Hall
Please RSVP to Nataly Birch, (310) 267-4905 or .

  • Saturday, November 2, 2019   9-11am
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019    9-11am
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020  9-11am

Please RSVP to Nataly Birch, (310) 267-4905 or .

Principal Leadership Institute (PLI) Alumni

My experience in PLI was transformational. In spite of over 15 years of teaching for social justice, it was not until the experience of working intimately with talented colleagues under the inspiring tutelage of instructors in this program that I felt I truly discovered my role and purpose.

Daryl Brook

Principal, New Los Angeles Charter

I had always been a social justice advocate in my heart, but PLI empowered me with the knowledge and confidence I needed to rise up as a leader in the fight for educational equity. PLI also introduced me to a powerful network of like-minded, visionary educators who are also seeking to create enduring and positive change in urban schools. Together, I believe we can begin to truly and fundamentally disrupt the systems that perpetuate educational inequity in Los Angeles.

Rene Quon

Executive Administrator of Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter School

Leading for Justice

Upcoming Events

Mon 28
Nov 18
The application filing period for the 2020-21 academic year will close on February 3, 2020.
Menu