Personal tools
You are here: Home Our Community Center X Directory

Center X Directory

— filed under:

Staff in Center X Programs

 

Fiscal and Administrative Directory

Staff at Center X in the administrative and fiscal groups.

Name Phone  E-mail Position
Altobar, Sheriah 310-206-2969 altobar@gseis.ucla.edu   Graphic Designer
Breen, Karla   310-825-0862 breen@gseis.ucla.edu   Director of Business Administration,
Center X
Francois, Annamarie  310-825-6812  francois@gseis.ucla.edu Executive Director
Happel, Beth    310-206-2969 happel@gseis.ucla.edu Web Developer
Howard, Tyrone 310-267-4824 thoward@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Director 
Petro, Alexandra
310-825-6795
petro@gseis.ucla.edu Fiscal Coordinator
Quartz, Karen     310-206-5241
quartz@ucla.edu  Director of Research
Santiago, Aris 310-206-7053 santiago@gseis.ucla.edu Assistant Fund Manager
Sidler, Courtney 310-206-7173 sidler@gseis.ucla.edu Contracts and Grants & Payroll Manager
Assistant Director of Business Administration

 

 

Professional Development Directory

Staff at Center X associated with all of the Professional Development Projects.

Name  Phone  E-mail Position
Alber, Rebecca   alber@gseis.ucla.edu Professional Learning Partner, Literacy - Partnerships
Anderson-Demiraz, Shervaughnna 310-825-8979 demiraz@gseis.ucla.edu Co-Director, CRLP
Avery, Laureen 203-365-8914 avery@gseis.ucla.edu   Director, Center X Northeast Region
Beas, Salvador   beas@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, Mobilize
Berger, James   jkbteacher@aol.com Professional Learning Partner, History/Social Studies - Partnerships
Bernier, David
  dgbernier@gmail.com Director, Exploring Computer Science
Cervone, Jason 203-365-8914 jcervone@gseis.ucla.edu   Evaluation Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
Diaz, Estela 310-206-9796 ediaz@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, UCLA History-Geography Project
Diaz, Jeffrey 310-825-5599 diaz@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, UCLA Mathematics Project
DiMartino, Lisa 203-365-8914 dimartino@gseis.ucla.edu   Program Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
Garcia, Aldo 310-825-7121 aldgarcia@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, UCLA Science Project
Gonzalez-Soto, Amparo   soto@gseis.ucla.edu Professional Learning Partner, History/Social Studies - Partnerships
Hancock, Jane 310-825-9495 janelou@aol.com Co-Director, UCLA Writing Project
Hipolito, Emma 310-825-7053 hipolito@gseis.ucla.edu Co-Director, UCLA History-Geography Project
Jago, Carol  310-206-2948 jago@gseis.ucla.edu Co-Director, CRLP
John, Lynn Kim 310-825-1109 lkim@gseis.ucla.edu Director, UCLA Science Project
Kasuya, Nina
310-206-3544 kasuya@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, UCLA Writing Project
Keipp, James
310-825-4910 keipp@gseis.ucla.edu Director, Partnerships & AP Readiness
Koehn, Carolee 310-825-4910 koehn@gseis.ucla.edu

Director, UCLA Mathematics Project

Director, Parent Project

Lopez, Juan 203-365-8914 julopez@gseis.ucla.edu   Program Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
Miller, Mary 310-825-7749 mary_miller@earthlink.net Co-Director, UCLA History-Geography Project
Peitzman, Faye  310-825-6990 peitzman@gseis.ucla.edu Director, UCLA Writing Project
Powers, Erin 805-453-5786  powers@gseis.ucla.edu Professional Learning Partner, Literacy - Partnerships, Associate Director for Professional Development, UCLA Writing Project
Reyna, Yolanda  310-206-3544 reyna@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, UCLA Writing Project
Richards, LaJuana 310-206-4156 lrichards@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, Center X NER
Robles, Gabby 310-206-7574 grobles@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, CRLP
Scott, Bettye 310-794-7968
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, Professional Development & Partnerships/
NBPTS
Starke, Rosa 310-825-1112 starke@gseis.ucla.edu Associate Director, UCLA Mathematics Project
Trusela, LeeAnn
trusela@gseis.ucla.edu Director, Mobilize
Usui, Carrie  310-825-2625 cusui@ucla.edu Director, NBPTS / Professional Development & Partnerships
Zolkin, Barbara 310-794-5991 zolkin@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator, AP Readiness

 

 

Teacher Education Program Directory

Faculty and staff at Center X associated with the UCLA Teacher Education Program.

Name  Phone E-mail Position
Alarcon, Raul
ralarcon@ucla.edu Instructor
Alber, Rebecca
alber@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor & Field Support
Brazzeller, Grenada
brazzeller@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Chan Torrou, Angela
achan@gseis.ucla.edu
Instructor
Chou, June 310-825-8383 chou@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator
Darby, Jaye 310-825-4063 jdarby@ucla.edu Instructor
Francois, Annamarie  310-825-6812  francois@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty
Franke, Megan     310-206-3511 mfranke@ucla.edu Professor
Goldberg, Jackie 310-825-5609 jgoldberg@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Heuser, Frank 310-206-8297 fheuser@ucla.edu Faculty Advisor (Music)
Honda, Jackie  310-794-2133  honda@gseis.ucla.edu Program Manager
Howard, Tyrone 310-206-3511 thoward@gseis.ucla.edu Professor
Kersey, Sara 310-206-2186 kersey@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor 
Koehn, Carolee 310-206-7351 koehn@gseis.ucla.edu Director UCLA Math Project
LaMonte, Michelle
michelle@michellelamonte.com
Instructor
Lane, Sheila  310-206-4787 slane@ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Lazare, Shernice
shernice.lazare@ucla.edu UCLA Lab School Instructor
Lee, Darlene    818-592-6577 darlenelee74@hotmail.com Faculty Advisor 
Lopez, Eduardo   323-360-7919 edlopez@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Nava, Imelda 310-206-2948 minava@sbcglobal.net Faculty Advisor
Oswald, Susan 310-753-8971 onesoswald@aol.com University Field Supervisor
Park, Jaime 310-206-3911 jaimelee7@hotmail.com  japark@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Peitzman, Faye 310-825-6990 peitzman@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Philip, Thomas 310-206-7560  thomasmphilip@gmail.com  tmp@ucla.edu Assistant Professor
Priselac, Jody 310-206-0023 priselac@gseis.ucla.edu  Faculty
Reyes-McGovern, Elexia
elexia.mcgovern@gmail.com Faculty Advisor
Reyna, Yolanda 310-206-3544 reyna@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator
Romero, Martin

GSR & Field Supervisor
Sandoval, Bill 310-794-5431 sandoval@gseis.ucla.edu Associate Professor
Share, Jeff 310-825-7494 jshare@ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Starke, Rose 310-825-1112 starke@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Stewart, Taquan
taquan.stewart@gmail.com Faculty Advisor
Tenorio, Susan 213-590-9010 suetenorio@yahoo.com  University Field Supervisor
Villanueva, Irene
 villanueva@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty Advisor
Williams, Rae Jeane 310-825-5715
rjwilliams@gseis.ucla.edu  Faculty Advisor

 

 

Principal Leadership Institute Directory

Faculty and staff at Center X associated with the UCLA Principal Leadership Institute.

Name  Phone E-mail Position
Biegel, Stuart 310-206-0132 biegel@ucla.edu Faculty
Birch, Nataly    310-267-4905 birch@gseis.ucla.edu Program Coordinator 
Cazares, Andy 310-794-7357 anacazares@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty
Cooper, Robert   310-267-2494 cooper@gseis.ucla.edu  Faculty Co-Director
Flores, Chuck 213-480-3700 charles.flores@lausd.net Faculty
Franke, Megan  310-206-3511 or
310-825-2624
mfranke@ucla.edu Faculty
Gomez, Louis 310-825-0978 lmgomez@ucla.edu Faculty
Kissane-Long, Akida 323-569-8141 akida.kissane@lausd.net Faculty
Lazo, Georgia

Georgia.lazo@lausd.net
Faculty
Lonon, DeeDee  310-267-4905  deelon7@aol.com Faculty
Orange, Tonikiaa   drtonikiaa@yahoo.com Faculty
Parachini, Nancy  310-825-6212 nparachi@ucla.edu Director
Price, Merle 310-206-9936
mprice@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty
Quartz, Karen Hunter 310-206-5241 quartz@ucla.edu Faculty
Rogers, John 310-206-4620 rogers@gseis.ucla.edu

Faculty Co-Director

Thompson, Sidney 310-794-9290 sthompson@gseis.ucla.edu Faculty


UCLA Community School Directory

Staff at Center X associated with UCLA Community School.

Name Phone  E-mail Position
Bang, Sarah    213-480-3767 bang@gseis.ucla.edu  Associate Director of Bridging and Engagement
Choi, Lora    213-480-3767 lorachoi.uclacs@gmail.com  Program Coordinator, UCLA Community School
Hunter Quartz, Karen     310-206-5241
quartz@ucla.edu  Director of Research, UCLA Community School
Manska, Faith    310-206-0872 manska@gseis.ucla.edu  Program Coordinator, UCLA Community School
Document Actions

UCLA Center X
1320 Moore Hall, Box 951521
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521
(310) 825-4910