Personal tools
You are here: Home Our Community Center X Directory

Center X Directory

— filed under:

Staff & Faculty in Center X Programs

 

Fiscal and Administrative Directory

Staff at Center X in the administrative and fiscal groups.

Name/Title Phone  E-mail
Sheriah Altobar
Graphic Designer
310-206-2969 altobar@gseis.ucla.edu  
Karla Breen
Director of Business Administration, Center X
310-825-0862 breen@gseis.ucla.edu  
Vanessa De Jesus
Assistant to Executive Director & Faculty Director
310-206-0872 dejesus@gseis.ucla.edu
Annamarie Francois
Executive Director, Center X
310-825-6812  francois@gseis.ucla.edu
Beth Happel
Web Developer
310-206-2969 happel@gseis.ucla.edu
Tyrone Howard
Faculty Director, Center X
310-267-4824 thoward@gseis.ucla.edu
Alexandra Petro
Fiscal Coordinator
310-825-6795
petro@gseis.ucla.edu
Karen Quartz
Director of Research, Center X
310-206-5241
quartz@ucla.edu 
Aris Santiago
Assistant Fund Manager
310-206-7053 santiago@gseis.ucla.edu
Courtney Sidler
Contracts and Grants & Payroll
Manager and Assistant Director of Business Administration
310-206-7173 sidler@gseis.ucla.edu

 

top ↑

Professional Development Directory

Staff at Center X associated with all of the Professional Development Projects.

Name/Title
Phone  E-mail
Rebecca Alber
Professional Learning Partner, Literacy - Partnerships
  alber@gseis.ucla.edu
Shervaughnna Anderson-Demiraz
Co-Director, CRLP
310-825-8979 demiraz@gseis.ucla.edu
Laureen Avery
Director, Center X Northeast Region
203-365-8914 avery@gseis.ucla.edu  
James Berger
Professional Learning Partner,
History/Social Studies - Partnerships
  jkbteacher@aol.com
Jason Cervone
Evaluation Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
203-365-8914 jcervone@gseis.ucla.edu  
Estela Diaz
Program Coordinator, UCLA History-Geography Project
310-206-9796 ediaz@gseis.ucla.edu
Jeffrey Diaz
Program Coordinator, UCLA Mathematics Project
310-825-5599 diaz@gseis.ucla.edu
Lisa DiMartino
Program Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
203-365-8914 dimartino@gseis.ucla.edu  
Aldo Garcia
Program Coordinator, UCLA Science Project
310-825-7121 aldgarcia@gseis.ucla.edu
Amparo Gonzalez-Soto
Professional Learning Partner,
History/Social Studies - Partnerships
  soto@gseis.ucla.edu
Jane Hancock
Co-Director, UCLA Writing Project
310-825-9495 janelou@aol.com
Emma Hipolito
Co-Director, UCLA History-Geography Project
310-825-7053 hipolito@gseis.ucla.edu
Carol Jago
Co-Director, CRLP
310-206-2948 jago@gseis.ucla.edu
Lynn Kim John
Director, UCLA Science Project
310-825-1109 lkim@gseis.ucla.edu
Nina Kasuya
Program Coordinator, UCLA Writing Project
310-206-3544 kasuya@gseis.ucla.edu
James Keipp
Director, Partnerships & AP Readiness
310-825-4910 keipp@gseis.ucla.edu
Carolee Koehn
Director, UCLA Mathematics Project
Director, Parent Project
310-825-4910 koehn@gseis.ucla.edu
Juan Lopez
Program Specialist, Center X Northeast Region
203-365-8914 julopez@gseis.ucla.edu  
Mary Miller
Co-Director, UCLA History-Geography Project
310-825-7749 mary_miller@earthlink.net
Faye Peitzman
Director, UCLA Writing Project
310-825-6990 peitzman@gseis.ucla.edu
Erin Powers
Professional Learning Partner, Literacy - Partnerships
Associate Director for Professional
Development, UCLA Writing Project
805-453-5786  powers@gseis.ucla.edu
Yolanda Reyna
Program Coordinator, UCLA Writing Project
310-206-3544 reyna@gseis.ucla.edu
LaJuana Richards
Program Coordinator, Center X Northeast Region
310-206-4156 lrichards@gseis.ucla.edu
Gabby Robles
Program Coordinator, CRLP
310-206-7574 grobles@gseis.ucla.edu
Bettye Scott
Program Coordinator,
Professional Development & Partnerships/NBPTS
310-794-7968
bscott@gseis.ucla.edu
Rosa Starke
Associate Director, UCLA Mathematics Project
310-825-1112 starke@gseis.ucla.edu
LeeAnn Trusela
Director, Mobilize

trusela@gseis.ucla.edu
Carrie Usui
Director, NBPTS
Director, Professional Development & Partnerships
310-825-2625 cusui@ucla.edu
Barbara Zolkin
Program Coordinator, AP Readiness
310-794-5991 zolkin@gseis.ucla.edu

 

 top ↑

Teacher Education Program Directory

Faculty and staff at Center X associated with the UCLA Teacher Education Program.

Name/Title
Phone E-mail
Raul Alarcon, Instructor            ralarcon@ucla.edu
Rebecca Alber, Faculty Advisor & Field Support
alber@gseis.ucla.edu
Grenada Brazzeller, Faculty Advisor
brazzeller@gseis.ucla.edu
Angela Chan Torrou, Instructor
achan@gseis.ucla.edu
June Chou, Program Coordinator 310-825-8383 chou@gseis.ucla.edu
Jaye Darby, Instructor 310-825-4063 jdarby@ucla.edu
Annamarie Francois, Faculty 310-825-6812  francois@gseis.ucla.edu
Megan Franke, Professor 310-206-3511 mfranke@ucla.edu
Jackie Goldberg, Faculty Advisor 310-825-5609 jgoldberg@gseis.ucla.edu
Frank Heuser, Faculty Advisor (Music) 310-206-8297 fheuser@ucla.edu
Jackie Honda, Program Manager 310-794-2133  honda@gseis.ucla.edu
Tyrone Howard, Professor 310-206-3511 thoward@gseis.ucla.edu
Jo Ann Isken, Associate Director of Academic Programs 310-794-2133 isken@gseis.ucla.edu
Vanashree Jhaveri, Field Supervisor
vanashreejhaveri@gmail.com
Sara Kersey, Faculty Advisor
310-206-2186 kersey@gseis.ucla.edu
Carolee Koehn, Director UCLA Math Project 310-206-7351 koehn@gseis.ucla.edu
Sunanda Kushon, Faculty Advisor
kushon@gseis.ucla.edu
Sheila Lane, Faculty Advisor 310-206-4787 slane@ucla.edu
Darlene Lee, Faculty Advisor
818-592-6577 darlenelee74@hotmail.com
Eduardo Lopez, Faculty Advisor 323-360-7919 edlopez@gseis.ucla.edu
Imelda Nava, Faculty Advisor 310-206-2948 minava@sbcglobal.net
Marjorie Orellana, Professor 310-206-5375 orellana@gseis.ucla.edu
Susan Oswald, University Field Supervisor 310-753-8971 onesoswald@aol.com
Jaime Park, Faculty Advisor 310-206-3911 jaimelee7@hotmail.com 
japark@gseis.ucla.edu
Faye Peitzman, Faculty Advisor 310-825-6990 peitzman@gseis.ucla.edu
Thomas Philip, Assistant Professor 310-206-7560  thomasmphilip@gmail.com 
tmp@ucla.edu
Jody Priselac, Faculty 310-206-0023 priselac@gseis.ucla.edu 
Elexia Reyes-McGovern, Faculty Advisor
elexia.mcgovern@gmail.com
Yolanda Reyna, Program Coordinator 310-206-3544 reyna@gseis.ucla.edu
Bill Sandoval, Associate Professor 310-794-5431 sandoval@gseis.ucla.edu
Jeff Share, Faculty Advisor 310-825-7494 jshare@ucla.edu
Rose Starke, Faculty Advisor 310-825-1112 starke@gseis.ucla.edu
Susan Tenorio, University Field Supervisor 213-590-9010 suetenorio@yahoo.com 
Concepcion Valadez, Associate Professor 310-825-8382 valadez@gseis.ucla.edu
Jeffrey Wood, Associate Professor 310-825-7292 jwood@gseis.ucla.edu

 

  top ↑

Principal Leadership Institute Directory

Faculty and staff at Center X associated with the UCLA Principal Leadership Institute.

Name/Title
Phone E-mail
Stuart Biegel, Faculty 310-206-0132 biegel@ucla.edu
Nataly Birch, Program Coordinator
310-267-4905 birch@gseis.ucla.edu
Andy Cazares, Faculty 310-794-7357 anacazares@gseis.ucla.edu
Robert  Cooper, Faculty Co-Director 310-267-2494 cooper@gseis.ucla.edu 
Chuck Flores, Faculty 213-480-3700 charles.flores@lausd.net
Megan Franke, Faculty 310-206-3511 or
310-825-2624
mfranke@ucla.edu
Louis Gomez, Faculty 310-825-0978 lmgomez@ucla.edu
Georgia Lazo, Faculty
Georgia.lazo@lausd.net
DeeDee Lonon, Faculty 310-267-4905  deelon7@aol.com
Tonikiaa Orange, Faculty   drtonikiaa@yahoo.com
Nancy Parachini, Director 310-825-6212 nparachi@ucla.edu
Merle Price, Faculty 310-206-9936
mprice@gseis.ucla.edu
Karen Hunter Quartz, Faculty 310-206-5241 quartz@ucla.edu
John Rogers, Faculty Co-Director 310-206-4620 rogers@gseis.ucla.edu
Sidney Thompson, Faculty 310-794-9290 sthompson@gseis.ucla.edu

 

 top ↑

UCLA Community School Directory

Staff at Center X associated with UCLA Community School.

Name/Title Phone  E-mail
Sarah Bang
Associate Director of Bridging and Engagement
213-480-3767 bang@gseis.ucla.edu 
Lora Choi
Program Coordinator, UCLA Community School
213-480-3767 lorachoi.uclacs@gmail.com 
Karen Hunter Quartz
Director of Research, UCLA Community School
310-206-5241
quartz@ucla.edu 
Faith Manska
Program Coordinator, UCLA Community School
310-825-9400 manska@gseis.ucla.edu 
Document Actions

UCLA Center X
1320 Moore Hall, Box 951521
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521
(310) 825-4910